Compared
Miko compared.
What one 16 GB machine running all month costs elsewhere in North America, from each provider's own pricing page, checked October 15, 2026.
Agent platforms and clouds
One 16 GB machine, all month.
Agent platforms and clouds in North America, at list prices.
Checked October 15, 2026 · 730 hours where billed by the hour · “full use” where billing follows use · Not listed: boat.dev, EU only ($52.56 there)Sources
Cheaper VPS
Why a $23 VPS isn't the same.
Contabo and OVHcloud sell 24 GB for less. Here is what you don't get, from their own pages.
Miko Starter is $29: a cloud machine that runs a lead + 2 agents, plus your own computers. Cloud 16 GB, with room for about 10–15 agents, is $50 more.
| Contabo · OVHcloud | Miko Cloud | |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Generation not named | 4th Gen AMD EPYC™ (Zen 4) or newer |
| Encryption | Not offered for memory or disk | Memory and disk encrypted |
| Backups | Paid extra, or only the last 24 hours | Daily, encrypted, kept somewhere else |
| Upkeep | Yours: updates, security, monitoring | Handled for you |
| Agents | You install and secure them yourself | The whole platform, ready to use |
Sources
Prices in USD, before VAT or sales tax.
1 List prices, checked October 15, 2026, for a full month, without paid add-ons such as backups or a public IPv4 address. DigitalOcean Basic Premium AMD Droplet (4 shared vCPUs, 16 GiB, 200 GiB NVMe): $84.00 (digitalocean.com). AWS EC2 t3a.xlarge in US East (4 burstable vCPUs on AMD EPYC 7000 series, 40% baseline, 16 GiB) with a 50 GB gp3 volume, 730 hours: $113.79 (aws.amazon.com). AWS Lightsail Xlarge-16GB (4 burstable vCPUs, 40% baseline, processor not stated, 16 GB, 320 GB SSD; a public IPv4 address is included): $84 (aws.amazon.com). Google Cloud e2-standard-4 (4 vCPUs on Intel or AMD EPYC Milan, chosen by Google, 16 GiB) with a 50 GB balanced disk, 730 hours: $102.84 (cloud.google.com). Hetzner CPX41 in the US (8 shared AMD vCPUs, 16 GB, 240 GB NVMe): $142.09 (hetzner.com). Contabo Cloud VPS 8 in US East (8 shared vCPUs, "multiple CPU generations", 24 GB, 150 GB NVMe): $22.70 month to month, with the $5.90 US East fee; backups $6 a month extra (contabo.com). OVHcloud VPS-4 in the US (8 vCores on "Intel Xeon", model and generation not named, 24 GB, 200 GB NVMe): $27.50 month to month; one daily backup included, the last 24 hours only (us.ovhcloud.com). AWS Lightsail Memory-optimized Large-16GB (2 vCPUs, not in AWS's burstable baseline table, processor not stated, 16 GB, 160 GB SSD; a public IPv4 address is included): $74 (aws.amazon.com). At 32 GB: DigitalOcean $168.00 (8 shared vCPUs, 400 GiB NVMe); AWS t3a.2xlarge with 100 GB gp3, $227.58. Miko Cloud 32 GB is $139.
Most of these machines include more disk than Miko Cloud 16 GB's 50 GB. The burstable AWS types keep a baseline of 40% of each of their 4 vCPUs, and AWS Lightsail's memory-optimized plan has 2 vCPUs that are not in AWS's burstable table, and Miko Cloud 16 GB can use up to 8 vCPU when the server has spare CPU. None of them comes with the platform.
Agent platforms and app clouds, for one 16 GB machine left on for a whole month (730 hours) at their published rates (where billing follows use, at full use), checked October 15, 2026: GitHub Codespaces $266.30, 4-core, 16 GB, with 50 GB of storage; a codespace runs at most 12 hours at a time, even while in use (GitHub's "Understanding the codespace lifecycle" docs) (docs.github.com); Daytona $339.93, 4 vCPU, 16 GiB, 50 GiB (daytona.io); E2B $486.38, 4 vCPU, 16 GiB, including its $150 Pro plan; a sandbox runs at most 24 hours at a time (e2b.dev); Modal $487.65, 4 vCPU, 16 GiB; a sandbox runs at most 24 hours at a time (modal.com); boat.dev $52.56, 8 vCPU, 16 GB, in the EU only (docs.boat.dev); exe.dev $75, its Personal plan set to 8 vCPU and 16 GiB, one pool shared by your VMs (its Work plan's $75 includes 2 vCPU and 4 GiB) (exe.dev); Fly.io Machines $110.51, shared-cpu-8x with 16 GB in Ashburn (iad) plus a 50 GB volume; 16 GB needs 8 shared vCPUs, each with a 6.25% baseline (fly.io); Northflank $153.50, nf-compute-400-16, 4 dedicated vCPU and 16 GB, plus a 50 GB disk, pay as you go (northflank.com); Render $237.50, a 4c-16g service (4 CPU, 16 GB) plus a 50 GB disk (render.com); Railway $251.34, Pro plan, 4 vCPU and 16 GB in use all month plus a 50 GB volume; billed by the CPU and memory actually used, shown at full use (railway.com); Blaxel $489.55, a 16 GB sandbox (6 cores) at full use plus a 50 GB volume; billed by allocated memory while active (blaxel.ai); Islo $697.15, 4 vCPU, 16 GB and 50 GB of disk, billed while running, US West (islo.dev); Vercel Sandbox $999.14, Pro, 8 vCPU and 16 GB in iad1 (16 GB needs 8 vCPU), at full use, plus 50 GB of snapshot storage; CPU is billed when active and a session runs at most 24 hours (vercel.com).